On a plane

Hi there

Currently typing this post on a flight towards Nashville. And then changing a flight to LA. And my flight to LA will be delayed by 30 mins. This is also my first time flying alone. Both my friends booked different flights. I spent 9 days in Orlando and I think that place is really worth a visit if you ADORE theme parks. Haha. There are so many there other than disneyworld and universal Orlando.

Gonna be posting a few more photos. Kinda bored on the plane and lazy to turn on my laptop cos we’re landing soon

image

We were at Epcot, which is one of the 4 theme parks at Disneyworld. Personally I didn’t think it was worth going there. If I had a choice I probably wouldn’t visit it. But I guess just to see the place it’s fine. There aren’t any good rides either. But there is one ride that allows u to experience the full blown g-force that astronauts feel when they go to space. And boy, that was pretty insane. Can’t really describe the feeling but it wasn’t comfortable at all. I thought I was going to throw up my lunch after the ride. Haha.

image

image

image

We ate at T-rex in downtown Disney yesterday. I honestly think it’s the coolest restaurant ever. There are dinosaurs that move as well as live aquariums at the bar.and every 15mins or so, the whole place would tremble and the dinosaurs would move etc.Haha.

/*edit*/
This post has been sitting in the draft for 2 days. Right now I’m in my apartment getting ready to sleep. So much has happened in the past two days. Shifting in, getting to know a HUGE bunch of NTU people, cooking our first dinner at home etc. It’s been good but overwhelming. The next few weeks are gonna be so fun!

image

image

image

Our last night in Disneyland. We stayed until 1am ish after the fireworks. The theme park closes at 2am for hotel guests.

image

image

Had Korean last night with a bunch of friends. Beef with rice and kimchi and pork tofu soup. Super yums in the cold weather. Awesome much.

image

image

image

image

image

image

First day in school (: the campus is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

