okay

it’s been a pretty good week so far (: i thank God for opening doors for me. im really happy and thankful for that. 

in other news, my attachment has been dead boring. initially, i was glad my supervisor was away for 3 weeks, now i cant wait for him to be back so i can be done with this experiment!!!! seeing my colleagues 5 days a week is also getting boring. haha. 

Also managed a run last evening after a long break. ive had attempts to run the past few weeks. but i doubt they hardly count as anything because running with 2 dogs is never an easy task. but i made the run with Rusty and it was pretty awesome. even though it rained halfway, i thought it was good bonding with him (: been doing insanity with julia for 2 saturdays and it’s been great too! hopefully we can make it a point to do it on a regular basis (: 

did a kinda impromptu Wednesday night out with Jolyn. haha. it’s been awhile i went out on a Wednesday night. it wasnt too bad. i didnt drink as i was driving even though the bartender gave us free drinks (!) at the place we were chilling at first. but when we were in the club, being absolutely sober and observing the people around u, u realize how silly these ppl look in a club. it’s kinda funny but interesting at the same time. haha.

been into this song by Taylor Swift recently. Begin Again.

Took a deep breath in the mirror
He didn’t like it when I wore high heels
But I do
Turn the lock and put my headphones on
He always said he didn’t get this song
But I do, I do

Walked in expecting you’d be late
But you got here early and you stand and wave
I walk to you
You pull my chair out and help me in
And you don’t know how nice that is
But I do

And you throw your head back laughing
Like a little kid
I think it’s strange that you think I’m funny cause
He never did
I’ve been spending the last 8 months
Thinking all love ever does
Is break and burn and end
But on a Wednesday in a cafe
I watched it begin again

You said you never met one girl who
Had as many James Taylor records as you
But I do
We tell stories and you don’t know why
I’m coming off a little shy
But I do

And you throw your head back laughing
Like a little kid
I think it’s strange that you think I’m funny cause
He never did
I’ve been spending the last 8 months
Thinking all love ever does
Is break and burn and end
But on a Wednesday in a cafe
I watched it begin again

And we walked down the block, to my car
And I almost brought him up
But you start to talk about the movies
That your family watches every single Christmas
And I want to talk about that
And for the first time
What’s past is past

And you throw your head back laughing
Like a little kid
I think it’s strange that you think I’m funny cause
He never did
I’ve been spending the last 8 months
Thinking all love ever does
Is break and burn and end
But on a Wednesday in a cafe
I watched it begin again

But on a Wednesday in a cafe
I watched it begin again

Leave a Reply

