my 22nd birthday

some photos from my birthday dinner with my family a few weeks ago. my cousin, pearl, and my birthday are 3 days apart. usually both our families would celebrate together. we had dinner at this seafood restaurant at Sunset way. Chin Huat Live Seafood 

Image

my parents

Image

drunken prawns. my favourite. i think i ate a lot of these since my sister cant eat seafood. haha. so she couldnt really enjoy this meal. lol

Image

Image

bamboo clams. yummers

Image

amazing golden man tous for dipping into the delicious crab gravies. oohh yes.

Image

first up, chilli crab. this sauce was a little sweeter. still delicious.i thin i only get to eat crabs about twice a year. haha. so this was definitely a treat for me. noms.

Image

we had another crab, which was the golden crab. which i believe is pumpkin (didnt taste like pumpkin at all) and some other awesome gooodness inside it. it was SO SO SO GOOD. apparently the star dish of the place. no pictures sadly. but just imagine a golden yellow gravy that is both savory and sweet. we couldnt stop eating the man tous with gravy. so delicious. yum.

Image

group photo! 

Image

Image

my cousin and my aunt. haha. dont they look so young? would u believe if i said that my cousin is the same age as me? haha.

Image

my family (:

Image

Image

my cousin and i. i look like some giant next to her. lol. *proceeds to hide my face behind her tiny face*

Image

Image

Image

ending with a photo of my parents for no reason. hahaha. had a simple and enjoyable birthday celebration. haha. Aaron and i also celebrated my birthday. haha. but all the photos are on facebook. maybe i should get it from him. haha.

Leave a Reply

