New phase in life

It’s been a really long time since I updated this blog of mine. But now that I have more free time on my hands, I think it’s about time I update this space.

Well, many things have changed in the past week or so. Well, not that many. But significant changes!

My exams ended and gone are the weekends that I have to spend studying, doing past year papers, rushing through meals and then going to revise my work. Not mentioning the guilty mornings I spend sleeping in abit more. No more of that. Also done with my FYP presentation.

4 years uni. Done.

Perhaps many have heard me say this many times. Especially friends who have seen me through my uni life. But I thought I ought to pen this down either way.

I started off uni with no clue of what was ahead. I was just happy to start a new phase in life, not having friends in the same course. The semesters came and went. I struggled to appreciate the time I had in uni. Some nights were spent worrying and crying over exams etc. Haha. I will never forget those times. Then things got better towards the last year or so.

I also got to go for two summer schools which made my uni life a lot more colorful. I’m thankful for that.

All in all, through all the lectures, tutorials, exams, projects, I can say, I ran the race and I finished it well. I can think of a better way to end these 4 years.

I became stronger, more resilient, patient and determinedthe through the 4 years. I became more confident in myself and my work. Education and knowledge is indeed power. I’m truly thankful for this opportunity to study this course that perhaps few people would consider. But looking back, I don’t think any other course would have suit be better. Thank u God for making the choice for me when I couldn’t make up my mind.

Thankful for my parents who have silently supported me all these 4 years. They don’t know much. But they do know it’s not easy. Glad for parents who are not pressuring but trust me to make my own decisions. I’m glad they have brought me up well enough to contribute to society (lol)  I hope I have done them proud. Even at times when I tell my mom. I’m not sure if I could pass, she would just say it’s ok as long as u tried ur best. Thankfully I didn’t fail anything but even if I did, I know my parents would still support me.

Thankful for Aaron. Though he uses tough love sometimes that is hard to accept,  without his honesty, I’ll probably be living in my own bubble and only happy to hear the sugar coated words that I want to hear and not what I need to hear. Haha.

Anyway, the future is ahead of me. Once again, it’s cloudy and I am unsure of what is down the road. But I’m trusting in God’s timing to lead me where he wants me to go(:

Leave a Reply

